VegNet contacts by state

VegNet contacts by state

Hort Innovation and VegNET – Your link to innovation!

VegNET has been set up by Hort Innovation and the vegetable industry to effectively communicate vitally important research-based information to Australian vegetable growers.

It may surprise you to know just how much information has been produced by current and already completed vegetable R&D projects:

  • The Australian vegetable industry and Hort Innovation has funded 235 separate research or development projects over the past 10 years
  • There are more than 600 R&D outputs currently available on the AUSVEG InfoVeg website (ausveg.com.au/infoveg), as well as relevant outputs from other horticultural industries, R&D from the private sector and international scientific literature
  • A recent review of vegetable industry extension materials identified and reviewed nearly 300 extension resources including facts sheets, ute guides, books, CDs and DVDs, websites and posters.

How it works?

Regional projects: The lifeblood of VegNET flows from 10 regionally-based extension projects. The regional extension projects and the leaders’ contact details are listed below.

 

Region Industry development officer Email 
Bowen Gumlu and FNQ Cherry Emerick idm@bowengumlugrowers.com.au
Wide Bay Burnett Bree Grima bree.grima@bfvg.com.au
Michelle Haase michelle.haase@bfvg.com.au
Lockyer Valley Pat Salter ido@lockyervalleygrowers.com.au
NSW Bill Dixon bill.dixon@lls.nsw.gov.au 
Matthew Plunkett matthew.plunkett@lls.nsw.gov.au
Western Australia Truyen Vo truyen.vo@vegetableswa.com.au
Samantha Grubisa sam.grubisa@vegetableswa.com.au
Northern Territory Greg Owens greg@ntfarmers.org.au
Samantha Tocknell ido@ntfarmers.org.au
South Australia Hannah McArdle hannah.mcardle@ausveg.com.au
Tasmania Emma Egan and Donna Lucas emmae@rmcg.com.au and donnal@rmcg.com.au
East Gippsland Shayne Hymanmailto:emmae@rmcg.com.au shayne.hyman@eastgippslandfoodcluster.com.au
Victoria  – Northern, Western and South Eastern Carl Larsen (South-Eastern region) carll@rmcg.com.au
Clinton Muller (Western region) clintonm@rmcg.com.au
Ken Orr (Northern region) ken.orr54@bigpond.com

 

This project has been funded by Hort Innovation, using the vegetable research and development levy and contributions from the Australian Government. Hort Innovation is the grower-owned, not-for-profit research and development corporation for Australian horticulture. For more information about the project nationally, the AHR website.
print