VegNet contacts by state

VegNet contacts by state

Hort Innovation and VegNet – Your link to innovation!

VegNET has been set up by Horticulture Innovation Australia (Hort Innovation) and the vegetable industry to effectively communicate vitally important research-based information to Australian vegetable growers.

It may surprise you to know just how much information has been produced by current and already completed vegetable R&D projects:

  • The Australian vegetable industry and Hort Innovation has funded 235 separate research or development projects over the past 10 years;
  • There are more than 600 R&D outputs currently available on the AUSVEG InfoVeg website (ausveg.com.au/infoveg), as well as relevant outputs from other horticultural industries, R&D from the private sector and international scientific literature;
  • A recent review of vegetable industry extension materials identified and reviewed nearly 300 extension resources including facts sheets, ute guides, books, CDs and DVDs, websites and posters.

How it works?

Regional projects: The lifeblood of VegNET flows from 10 regionally-based extension projects. The regional extension projects and the leaders’ contact details are listed below.

 

Region Project leader Email address
Bowen Gumlu and FNQ Anna McCowan idm@bowengumlugrowers.com.au
Wide Bay Burnett Bree Grima bree.grima@bfvg.com.au
Southern Queensland Anthony Staatz anthonys@koalafarms.com.au
New South Wales Bill Dixon bill.dixon@lls.nsw.gov.au
Western Australia John Shannon office@vegetableswa.com.au
Northern Territory Greg Owens greg@ntfarmers.org.au
South Australia Jordan Brooke-Barnett jordan.brooke-barnett@ausveg.com.au
Tasmania Donna Lucas donnal@rmcg.com.au
Victoria – Gippsland Nicola Watts info@egfci.com.au
Victoria – Northern, Western and South Eastern Anne-Maree Boland anne-mareeb@rmcg.com.au
 This project has been funded by Horticulture Innovation Australia Limited using the vegetable levy and funds from the Australian Government. For more information about the project nationally, the AHR website.
Print page