Hort Innovation’s AGM 2018

Save the date

Hort Innovation’s Annual General Meeting this year will be held in Brisbane on Friday, November 23, 2018.

More information will be published here when details are confirmed.


Director roles are now open on Hort Innovation’s Board

This year, three vacancies are now open for Directors that will be elected by voting members of Hort Innovation at the AGM 2018.

For applicants, details of the recruitment process and how to apply are provided on this page, and essential information is available in the Director Applicant Information Pack below.


Rimfire Resources is a specialist agribusiness search and recruitment business and has been appointed in 2018 to assist Hort Innovation source candidates for election to the Hort Innovation Board, and manage the selection process. As part of this process, national advertisements are placed in print and online media seeking applications, and a targeted search process occurs simultaneously. Applications are received via an online application and applicants will receive an automatically generated response to confirm receipt of their application.

Following the conclusion of the advertisement and search processes, the Director Nomination Committee (DNC) will meet to agree on a shortlist of candidates for interviews, with interviews to be held in Sydney on Wednesday, August 22 and Thursday, August 23, 2018.


Applications should include:

  • A short cover letter outlining the skills and experience the candidate brings to the Board
  • A full resume detailing work history, relevant experience and qualifications
  • The Board Skills Matrix Self-assessment, using the Self-assessment Guide and Template.

All candidates will be assessed against the Board Skills Matrix by Rimfire Resources and the DNC. To assist in this process, please note that the Matrix self-assessment forms an essential part of the application.

Applications should be completed online via Rimfire Resources’ website no later than Monday, July 16, 2018. For further information, please contact Mick Hay or Sharon Moloney at Rimfire Resources on 1300 380 701.

Apply online at Rimfire Resources website here

Director Applicant Information Pack

The Director Applicant Information Pack includes:

  • Essential information
  • Board Skills Matrix 2018
  • Board Skills Matrix Self-assessment Guide.

A Director Applicant Self-assessment Guide and Template is provided as an editable Word document.

Download the Director Applicant Information Pack and Template here